ICAT 4 Food & Shelter Paper Titles

The 4th International Conference on Appropriate Technology Food and Shelter Paper Titles

4th International Appropriate Technology Conference - 2010

November 24-27, 2010

Accra, Ghana

THEME: Appropriate Technology and Water and Sanitation: Solutions for a Thirsty Polluted Planet....Click Here to Download the 4th ICAT Proceedings

Food and Shelter Category Titles

Potentialities of contemporary earth construction addressing urban housing crisis in Africa – A lesson from Zimbabwe
Click Here To Download
Zami M. S.
University of KwaZulu Natal, School of Architecture, Planning and Housing; Howard College Campus, Durban 4041, South Africa
Email: Zami@ukzn.ac.za

THE ROLE OF ADVANCED CONSTRUCTION TECHNOLOGIES IN PROMOTING SUSTAINABLE SHELTER, WATER AND DEVELOPMENT IN SOUTH AFRICA
Click Here To Download
Kuchena Jabulani Charles , Chakwizira, James , Usiri Paul
Csir – Built Environment, P.O. Box 395, Pretoria 001, South Africa
Phone: +027 12 841 3830; Fax: +027 12 841 3539; Cell: +027 76 852 7127; Email: jkuchena@csir.co.za ; kuchena@live.co.za
Venda University, Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences, P/Bag X5050, Thohoyandou, 0950, South Africa; Phone: +027 15 962 8585; Fax: +027 15 962 8597; Cell: +027 76 387 7814; Email: James.Chakwizira@univen.ac.za; jameschakwizira@yahoo.com
Palace Technologies, Postnet Suite 405, Private Bag X9924,Sandton, Johannesburg South Africa; Phone: +027 11 783 2792; Fax: +027 11 783 2789; Cell: +027 72 822 6043
Email: paul.usiri@palacegroup.co.za; pusiri63@gmail.com

Enhancing Crop Production in Zimbabwe Through the use of Information and Communication Technology
Click Here To Download
Nleya S.M, Nyathi.T.V. and Kokera.N.
Computer Science Department, National University of Science &Technology, Box AC 939, Ascot, Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Tel: 263(9)282842, Fax: 263(9)682803
{Snleya1957, tvnyathi} @nust.ac.zw&nkokera@gmail.com
Nleya S.M for Correspondence