ICAT 4 Engineering , Information and Communication Technologies Paper Titles

The 4th International Conference on Appropriate Technology Engineering , Information and Communication Technologies Paper Titles

4th International Appropriate Technology Conference - 2010

November 24-27, 2010

Accra, Ghana

THEME: Appropriate Technology and Water and Sanitation: Solutions for a Thirsty Polluted Planet....Click Here to Download the 4th ICAT Proceedings

Engineering , Information and Communication Technologies Category Titles

BUSINESS SOLUTIONS FOR SMALL SCALE IRRIGATION TECHNOLOGIES: MEDA’S EXPERIENCE IN ZAMBIA
Click Here To Download
Manje L. and Snelgrove A.
Mennonite Economic Development Associates (MEDA),
Plot 3B/25A, Off Roan Road, Kabulonga, P.O Box 33870, Lusaka, Zambia
Phone: +260 977 87 1427, Email: lmanje@meda.org
Mennonite Economic Development Associates (MEDA),
155 Frobisher Dr., Suite 1-106, Waterloo, ON N2V 2E1, Canada
Phone: + 1 519 725 1853 extension 37, Email: Asnelgrove@meda.org

INNOVATION IN ENGINEERING EDUCATION: THE MOBILE STUDIO
Click Here To Download
Peter Bofah, Mohamed Chouikha
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Howard University, Washington, DC 20059
Email: pbofah@howard.edu, mchouikha@howard.edu

Using Business Rules Standards to Advance E-Governance
Click Here To Download
John Trimble, Harry Keeling and Mugizi Robert Rwebangira
Systems and Computer Science Department, Howard University
Washington DC 20059, USA
Email: jtrimble@howard.edu
Phone: (202) 806-4822

Partnering Universities and Communities in ICTs for community development: Case of Masendu Community, BulilimaMangwe District, Zimbabwe
Click Here To Download
Kudakwashe Madzima, Isaac Nhamu
Computer Science Dept, University of Swaziland, P.Bag 4, Kwaluseni, Swaziland
Phone: +268 518 4011 ext 2560, +268 6645231, Email: kmadzima@uniswacc.uniswa.sz
Polytechnic of Namibia, Windhoek, Namibia
Email: inhamu@polytechnic.edu.na

Is COTS an appropriate technology?
Click Here To Download
Gada Kadoda
Department of Computer Science, University of Khartoum, Khartoum, Sudan.
Email: gadoda@gmail.com